Price water operator salary, 2026

Price is a city in Carbon County. 5 people worked as water operators for Price in fiscal year 2026. Fewer than 5 of them worked the full year, so there is no average that wouldn't describe individual people.

What does Price pay its water operators?

Full-year water operators1

4 of 5

our best estimate from Utah's file: how reliable are the Utah figures?

Average total pay, full-year water operators1

Fewer than 5

5 water operators in all, 4 of them full-year: too few for an average.

Median total pay
Fewer than 5
the middle water operator: half earned more, half less
Overtime
In total pay
Utah's file doesn't list it separately
Highest-paid title
Not reported
fewer than 5 full-year people in any title
Average pay rank
Not reported
too few full-year staff to rank

What does each water operator title at Price pay?

Each row is one title, from trainee to supervisor. The dot marks the average total pay of full-year staff in that title, where at least 5 people stand behind it.1 Utah's pay file has no official pay ranges, so none are shown.

Water and wastewater operators

  1. Water/Sewer/Treatment Operator Ifewer than 5 people
    fewer than 5
  2. Water/Sewer/Treatment Operator IIfewer than 5 people
    fewer than 5
  3. Water/Sewer/Treatment Operator IIIfewer than 5 people
    fewer than 5

Water treatment operators

  1. Water Treatment Plant Supervisorfewer than 5 people
    fewer than 5

average total pay, full year. "Fewer than 5" means too few full-year people in that title to show.

What do water operators earn around Price?

Average total pay of full-year water operators across Carbon County and across Utah. Price's own average isn't shown: fewer than 5 of its water operators worked the full year.1

Full-year water operators across Carbon County earned an average of $57,362, $16,573 less than the Utah average.

Questions about water operator pay at Price

Why is there no average water operator salary for Price?

5 people worked as water operators for Price in fiscal year 2026, but fewer than 5 of them worked the full year. Every figure on Public Paycheck covers at least 5 people, so none describes one person.

More salaries in Carbon County

Sources for the Price figures

Every person who held a water operator position at Price at any point in fiscal year 2026 counts toward the headcount. Pay figures use only people who worked for the same employer the year before, were paid at least 90% as much as in that year, earned at least 90% of that pay in the job's titles, and were paid at least $15,080, a full year at Utah's minimum wage of $7.25 an hour.2 Utah's file has no hours or start dates, so this is the closest sign of a full year. Total pay is the wages the employer reported, before tax. Utah's file has one wage figure per person with overtime inside it, so pay here is total pay and overtime can't be shown on its own. Averages lead; the median total pay is the middle person's, with half above and half below, and is less pulled by a few people with very high pay. Every figure covers at least 5 people.

  1. Transparent Utah, Office of the Utah State Auditor: title, wages and benefits of every employee of every Utah city, town, county and local district, as each reports them for its fiscal year.
  2. Utah Code, Section 34-40-103, Minimum wage: Utah's minimum wage, the federal rate of $7.25 an hour.

How we read the data