Strathmore Union Elementary School District teacher salaries
Strathmore Union Elementary School District is an elementary school district in Tulare County, with its district office in Strathmore. A teacher with a full credential starts at $73,723. The largest group (49%) is on the BA+45 OR BA+75 column, which climbs to $137,545 by step 25.
Lowest
$71,058
BA PERMIT before a full credential, step 1
Average salary on the teacher schedule1
$107,661
- $9,057 above Tulare County average
- $4,109 above California average
Highest
$137,545
BA+45 OR BA+75 with a credential, step 25
Strathmore Union Elementary average
AveragesTulare County $98,604, California $103,552
- Full-time equivalents on the schedule
- 35
- Starting salary
- $73,723
- BA with a credential, step 1
- Median salary
- $110,730
- Half earn more, half earn less
- Average pay rank in California
- 162nd of 828 reporting
- of 828 reporting
Does Strathmore Union Elementary pay teachers more than the median California district?
Line up all 828 reporting California districts from the lowest average salary to the highest. The one in the middle is the median district: half the districts pay a lower average, half pay a higher one. A median isn't pulled up or down by a few unusually high- or low-paying districts, so it shows what a typical district pays.
Yes
Strathmore Union Elementary's average of $107,661 is above the middle California district's $94,573.
All 828 reporting districts in California
Strathmore Union Elementary ranks 162nd of 828.
Middle district: $94,573
The 38 reporting districts in Tulare County
Strathmore Union Elementary ranks 2nd of 38, above the middle district.
Middle district: $93,328
Each bar counts the districts whose average salary falls in a $5,000 band. The dashed line marks the median district.
What BA+98, steps and credentials mean
Teacher pay in California is set by a grid. Two things place you on it: how long you've taught and how much college you've done.
- Step
- Steps go up with years of service. Step 5 on Strathmore Union Elementary's BA column pays $81,376. Experienced teachers joining Strathmore Union Elementary can be placed as high as step 25.
- Column, such as BA+98
- Your bachelor's degree (BA) plus the college semester units you've completed since. BA+98 means a bachelor's plus 98 more units. Strathmore Union Elementary's columns run from BA to BA+45 OR BA+75, 4 in all.
- Credentialed
- Holds a full California teaching credential, the state license to teach. Strathmore Union Elementary's credentialed columns start at $73,723.
- Without full credential
- Teachers who don't yet hold a full credential. Strathmore Union Elementary pays them on separate columns, starting at $71,058.
How fast does a teacher's salary grow at Strathmore Union Elementary?
Pick a column and a step to see the salary, and how far it is from the top.
$102,823
a year at step 10. This column tops out at $137,545 on step 25.
Strathmore Union Elementary's full salary schedule, 2024-252
No single cell here has 5 or more full-time equivalents, so none is shaded. 46% of Strathmore Union Elementary's full-time equivalents are on step 15 or higher.
| Step | BA | BA+15 OR BA+45 | BA+30 OR BA+60 | BA+45 OR BA+75 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | ||||
| 2 | ||||
| 3 | ||||
| 4 | ||||
| 5 | ||||
| 6 | ||||
| 7 | ||||
| 8 | ||||
| 9 | ||||
| 10 | ||||
| 11 | ||||
| 12 | ||||
| 13 | ||||
| 14 | ||||
| 15 | ||||
| 16 | ||||
| 17 | ||||
| 18 | ||||
| 19 | ||||
| 20 | ||||
| 21 to 24 | ||||
| 25 |
Only BA+45 OR BA+75 continues past step 20.
| Step | BA PERMIT |
|---|---|
| 1 |
Swipe the table sideways for more columns.
Tap any salary to see how many full-time equivalents are paid it and follow it on the chart above.
- 5+
- 0
Bonuses, health cover and work days at Strathmore Union Elementary
Bonuses are paid on top of the schedule, in the amounts the district reported.2 Teachers are exempt from federal overtime pay.3 Extra pay for coaching, clubs and similar duties isn't part of this report.
- Health insurance, family planUp to $18,407paid by the district each year
- Master's degree bonus$1,80013 full-time equivalents eligible
- Doctorate bonusNot reported
- Bilingual teaching bonus$1,5003 full-time equivalents eligible
- National Board Certification bonusNot reported
- Special education bonusNot reported
- Summer school pay$60 an hour
- Work days a year186 days180 of them with students
- Schedule raise on last year1.75%
- Highest starting step for experienced hiresStep 25
Questions about teacher pay at Strathmore Union Elementary
How much do Strathmore Union Elementary teachers make?
The average salary on Strathmore Union Elementary's teacher schedule is $107,661 a year (2024-25). The salary schedule runs from $71,058 (BA PERMIT before a full credential, step 1) to $137,545 (BA+45 OR BA+75 with a credential, step 25).
What does a new teacher earn at Strathmore Union Elementary?
A new teacher with a full credential starts at $73,723 (BA column, step 1). Teachers without a full credential start lower, at $71,058. Teachers who bring experience from another district can start as high as step 25.
How long does it take to reach the top of the Strathmore Union Elementary pay scale?
On the BA+45 OR BA+75 column, where 49% of full-time equivalents are paid, pay keeps rising until step 25, where it reaches $137,545. Steps go up with years of service.
Does a master's degree raise pay at Strathmore Union Elementary?
Yes, in two ways. The college units from a master's move you to a higher column on the schedule, and Strathmore Union Elementary reports a master's bonus of $1,800 on top.
Is Strathmore Union Elementary teacher pay high for California?
Strathmore Union Elementary's average salary on the teacher schedule ranks 162nd of the 828 California school districts and county offices of education that reported and 2nd of 38 in Tulare County. Across all of them, the average salary on teacher schedules is $103,552 statewide and $98,604 in Tulare County.
Keep exploring teacher pay in Tulare County
Sources for the Strathmore Union Elementary figures
Salaries are the annual amounts on the district's certificated salary schedule. Following the state's definitions, they leave out extended-year pay, bonuses and extra-curricular pay such as coaching. Counts are full-time equivalents, so two half-time teachers count as one, and they can include counselors, nurses and librarians paid on the same schedule. County averages, ranks and percentages are our own arithmetic on these figures; our statewide average matches the state's published $103,552.
- California Department of Education, Selected Certificated Salaries and Related Statistics, 2024-25, Table I: average salary paid, raise on last year, highest starting step. The median salary is our own calculation from source 2.
- Strathmore Union Elementary's report to the California Department of Education, Form J-90 database, 2024-25: salary schedule, full-time equivalents per cell, bonuses, health contributions, work days.
- U.S. Department of Labor, Fact Sheet #17D: Exemption for Professional Employees Under the FLSA: teachers are exempt from federal overtime pay.