Menifee Union School District teacher salaries
Menifee Union School District is an elementary school district in Riverside County, with its district office in Menifee. A teacher with a full credential starts at $65,021. The largest group (63%) is on the BA+90+MA OR MA+45 column, which climbs to $135,681 by step 26.
Lowest
$56,891
EMERG/ INTERN before a full credential, step 1
Average salary on the teacher schedule1
$110,740
- $2,223 below Riverside County average
- $7,188 above California average
Highest
$135,681
BA+90+MA OR MA+45 with a credential, step 26
Menifee Union average
AveragesCalifornia $103,552, Riverside County $112,963
- Full-time equivalents on the schedule
- 537
- Starting salary
- $65,021
- BA with a credential, step 1
- Median salary
- $111,937
- Half earn more, half earn less
- Average pay rank in California
- 124th of 828 reporting
- of 828 reporting
Does Menifee Union pay teachers more than the median California district?
Line up all 828 reporting California districts from the lowest average salary to the highest. The one in the middle is the median district: half the districts pay a lower average, half pay a higher one. A median isn't pulled up or down by a few unusually high- or low-paying districts, so it shows what a typical district pays.
Yes
Menifee Union's average of $110,740 is above the middle California district's $94,573.
All 828 reporting districts in California
Menifee Union ranks 124th of 828.
Middle district: $94,573
The 23 reporting districts in Riverside County
Menifee Union ranks 13th of 23, below the middle district.
Middle district: $112,200
Each bar counts the districts whose average salary falls in a $5,000 band. The dashed line marks the median district.
What BA+98, steps and credentials mean
Teacher pay in California is set by a grid. Two things place you on it: how long you've taught and how much college you've done.
- Step
- Steps go up with years of service. Step 5 on Menifee Union's BA column pays $74,705. Experienced teachers joining Menifee Union can be placed as high as step 26.
- Column, such as BA+98
- Your bachelor's degree (BA) plus the college semester units you've completed since. BA+98 means a bachelor's plus 98 more units. Menifee Union's columns run from BA to BA+90+MA OR MA+45, 6 in all.
- Credentialed
- Holds a full California teaching credential, the state license to teach. Menifee Union's credentialed columns start at $65,021.
- Without full credential
- Teachers who don't yet hold a full credential. Menifee Union pays them on separate columns, starting at $56,891.
How fast does a teacher's salary grow at Menifee Union?
Pick a column and a step to see the salary, and how far it is from the top.
$108,015
a year at step 10. This column tops out at $135,681 on step 26.
Menifee Union's full salary schedule, 2024-252
Shading shows where teachers actually sit. 42% of Menifee Union's full-time equivalents are on step 15 or higher.
| Step | BA | BA+30 | BA+45 OR MA | BA+60+MA OR MA+15 | BA+75+MA OR MA+30 | BA+90+MA OR MA+45 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | ||||||
| 2 | ||||||
| 3 | ||||||
| 4 | ||||||
| 5 | ||||||
| 6 | ||||||
| 7 | ||||||
| 8 | ||||||
| 9 | ||||||
| 10 | ||||||
| 11 | ||||||
| 12 | ||||||
| 13 | ||||||
| 14 | ||||||
| 15 | ||||||
| 16 | ||||||
| 17 | ||||||
| 18 | ||||||
| 19 | ||||||
| 20 | ||||||
| 21 | ||||||
| 22 | ||||||
| 23 | ||||||
| 24 | ||||||
| 25 | ||||||
| 26 |
Only BA+90+MA OR MA+45 continues past step 15.
| Step | EMERG/ INTERN |
|---|---|
| 1 |
Swipe the table sideways for more columns.
Tap any salary to see how many full-time equivalents are paid it and follow it on the chart above.
- 5+
- 67
Bonuses, health cover and work days at Menifee Union
Bonuses are paid on top of the schedule, in the amounts the district reported.2 Teachers are exempt from federal overtime pay.3 Extra pay for coaching, clubs and similar duties isn't part of this report.
- Health insurance, family planNot reported
- Master's degree bonusNot reported
- Doctorate bonusNot reported
- Bilingual teaching bonusNot reported
- National Board Certification bonusNot reported
- Special education bonusNot reported
- Summer school payNot reported
- Work days a year184 days184 of them with students
- Schedule raise on last year0%can also mean not reported
- Highest starting step for experienced hiresStep 26
Questions about teacher pay at Menifee Union
How much do Menifee Union teachers make?
The average salary on Menifee Union's teacher schedule is $110,740 a year (2024-25). The salary schedule runs from $56,891 (EMERG/ INTERN before a full credential, step 1) to $135,681 (BA+90+MA OR MA+45 with a credential, step 26).
What does a new teacher earn at Menifee Union?
A new teacher with a full credential starts at $65,021 (BA column, step 1). Teachers without a full credential start lower, at $56,891. Teachers who bring experience from another district can start as high as step 26.
How long does it take to reach the top of the Menifee Union pay scale?
On the BA+90+MA OR MA+45 column, where 63% of full-time equivalents are paid, pay keeps rising until step 26, where it reaches $135,681. Steps go up with years of service.
Is Menifee Union teacher pay high for California?
Menifee Union's average salary on the teacher schedule ranks 124th of the 828 California school districts and county offices of education that reported and 13th of 23 in Riverside County. Across all of them, the average salary on teacher schedules is $103,552 statewide and $112,963 in Riverside County.
Keep exploring teacher pay in Riverside County
Sources for the Menifee Union figures
Salaries are the annual amounts on the district's certificated salary schedule. Following the state's definitions, they leave out extended-year pay, bonuses and extra-curricular pay such as coaching. Counts are full-time equivalents, so two half-time teachers count as one, and they can include counselors, nurses and librarians paid on the same schedule. County averages, ranks and percentages are our own arithmetic on these figures; our statewide average matches the state's published $103,552.
- California Department of Education, Selected Certificated Salaries and Related Statistics, 2024-25, Table I: average salary paid, raise on last year, highest starting step. The median salary is our own calculation from source 2.
- Menifee Union's report to the California Department of Education, Form J-90 database, 2024-25: salary schedule, full-time equivalents per cell, bonuses, health contributions, work days.
- U.S. Department of Labor, Fact Sheet #17D: Exemption for Professional Employees Under the FLSA: teachers are exempt from federal overtime pay.