Dublin Unified School District teacher salaries
Dublin Unified School District is a unified school district in Alameda County, with its district office in Dublin. A teacher with a full credential starts at $81,666. The largest group (60%) is on the BA+75 column, which climbs to $135,426 by step 24.
Lowest
$78,545
BA<45 EMERG before a full credential, step 1
Average salary on the teacher schedule1
$113,393
- $5,424 above Alameda County average
- $9,841 above California average
Highest
$135,426
BA+75 with a credential, step 24
Dublin Unified average
AveragesCalifornia $103,552, Alameda County $107,969
- Full-time equivalents on the schedule
- 647
- Starting salary
- $81,666
- BA<45 with a credential, step 1
- Median salary
- $115,122
- Half earn more, half earn less
- Average pay rank in California
- 99th of 828 reporting
- of 828 reporting
Does Dublin Unified pay teachers more than the median California district?
Line up all 828 reporting California districts from the lowest average salary to the highest. The one in the middle is the median district: half the districts pay a lower average, half pay a higher one. A median isn't pulled up or down by a few unusually high- or low-paying districts, so it shows what a typical district pays.
Yes
Dublin Unified's average of $113,393 is above the middle California district's $94,573.
All 828 reporting districts in California
Dublin Unified ranks 99th of 828.
Middle district: $94,573
The 19 reporting districts in Alameda County
Dublin Unified ranks 6th of 19, above the middle district.
Middle district: $111,218
Each bar counts the districts whose average salary falls in a $5,000 band. The dashed line marks the median district.
What BA+98, steps and credentials mean
Teacher pay in California is set by a grid. Two things place you on it: how long you've taught and how much college you've done.
- Step
- Steps go up with years of service. Step 5 on Dublin Unified's BA<45 column pays $89,235. Experienced teachers joining Dublin Unified can be placed as high as step 7.
- Column, such as BA+98
- Your bachelor's degree (BA) plus the college semester units you've completed since. BA+98 means a bachelor's plus 98 more units. Dublin Unified's columns run from BA<45 to BA+75, 4 in all.
- Credentialed
- Holds a full California teaching credential, the state license to teach. Dublin Unified's credentialed columns start at $81,666.
- Without full credential
- Teachers who don't yet hold a full credential. Dublin Unified pays them on separate columns, starting at $78,545.
How fast does a teacher's salary grow at Dublin Unified?
Pick a column and a step to see the salary, and how far it is from the top.
$118,532
a year at step 10. This column tops out at $135,426 on step 24.
Dublin Unified's full salary schedule, 2024-252
Shading shows where teachers actually sit. 31% of Dublin Unified's full-time equivalents are on step 15 or higher.
| Step | BA<45 | BA+45 | BA+60 | BA+75 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | ||||
| 2 | ||||
| 3 | ||||
| 4 | ||||
| 5 | ||||
| 6 | ||||
| 7 | ||||
| 8 | ||||
| 9 | ||||
| 10 | ||||
| 11 | ||||
| 12 | ||||
| 13 | ||||
| 14 | ||||
| 15 | ||||
| 16 | ||||
| 17 | ||||
| 18 | ||||
| 19 | ||||
| 20 | ||||
| 21 | ||||
| 22 | ||||
| 23 | ||||
| 24 | ||||
| 25 | ||||
| 26 | ||||
| 27 | ||||
| 28 to 29 | ||||
| 30 to 31 | ||||
| 32 | ||||
| 33 to 35 |
Only BA+75 continues past step 32.
| Step | BA<45 EMERG | BA+45 EMERG |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | ||
| 2 |
Swipe the table sideways for more columns.
Tap any salary to see how many full-time equivalents are paid it and follow it on the chart above.
- 5+
- 35
Bonuses, health cover and work days at Dublin Unified
Bonuses are paid on top of the schedule, in the amounts the district reported.2 Teachers are exempt from federal overtime pay.3 Extra pay for coaching, clubs and similar duties isn't part of this report.
- Health insurance, family planUp to $21,368paid by the district each year
- Master's degree bonus$1,429349 full-time equivalents eligible
- Doctorate bonus$2,04210 full-time equivalents eligible
- Bilingual teaching bonusNot reported
- National Board Certification bonusNot reported
- Special education bonus$2,27858 full-time equivalents eligible
- Summer school pay$74 an hour
- Work days a year185 days180 of them with students
- Schedule raise on last year0%can also mean not reported
- Highest starting step for experienced hiresStep 7
Questions about teacher pay at Dublin Unified
How much do Dublin Unified teachers make?
The average salary on Dublin Unified's teacher schedule is $113,393 a year (2024-25). The salary schedule runs from $78,545 (BA<45 EMERG before a full credential, step 1) to $135,426 (BA+75 with a credential, step 24).
What does a new teacher earn at Dublin Unified?
A new teacher with a full credential starts at $81,666 (BA<45 column, step 1). Teachers without a full credential start lower, at $78,545. Teachers who bring experience from another district can start as high as step 7.
How long does it take to reach the top of the Dublin Unified pay scale?
On the BA+75 column, where 60% of full-time equivalents are paid, pay keeps rising until step 24, where it reaches $135,426. Steps go up with years of service.
Does a master's degree raise pay at Dublin Unified?
Yes, in two ways. The college units from a master's move you to a higher column on the schedule, and Dublin Unified reports a master's bonus of $1,429 on top. For a doctorate it reports $2,042.
Is Dublin Unified teacher pay high for California?
Dublin Unified's average salary on the teacher schedule ranks 99th of the 828 California school districts and county offices of education that reported and 6th of 19 in Alameda County. Across all of them, the average salary on teacher schedules is $103,552 statewide and $107,969 in Alameda County.
Keep exploring teacher pay in Alameda County
Sources for the Dublin Unified figures
Salaries are the annual amounts on the district's certificated salary schedule. Following the state's definitions, they leave out extended-year pay, bonuses and extra-curricular pay such as coaching. Counts are full-time equivalents, so two half-time teachers count as one, and they can include counselors, nurses and librarians paid on the same schedule. County averages, ranks and percentages are our own arithmetic on these figures; our statewide average matches the state's published $103,552.
- California Department of Education, Selected Certificated Salaries and Related Statistics, 2024-25, Table I: average salary paid, raise on last year, highest starting step. The median salary is our own calculation from source 2.
- Dublin Unified's report to the California Department of Education, Form J-90 database, 2024-25: salary schedule, full-time equivalents per cell, bonuses, health contributions, work days.
- U.S. Department of Labor, Fact Sheet #17D: Exemption for Professional Employees Under the FLSA: teachers are exempt from federal overtime pay.