Alta 911 dispatcher salary, 2026
Alta is a city in Salt Lake County. 9 people worked as 911 dispatchers for Alta in fiscal year 2026. Fewer than 5 of them worked the full year, so there is no average that wouldn't describe individual people.
What does Alta pay its 911 dispatchers?
Full-year 911 dispatchers1
3 of 9
our best estimate from Utah's file: how reliable are the Utah figures?
Average total pay, full-year 911 dispatchers1
Fewer than 5
9 911 dispatchers in all, 3 of them full-year: too few for an average.
- Median total pay
- Fewer than 5
- the middle 911 dispatcher: half earned more, half less
- Overtime
- In total pay
- Utah's file doesn't list it separately
- Highest-paid title
- Not reported
- fewer than 5 full-year people in any title
- Average pay rank
- Not reported
- too few full-year staff to rank
What does each 911 dispatcher title at Alta pay?
Each row is one title, from trainee to supervisor. The dot marks the average total pay of full-year staff in that title, where at least 5 people stand behind it.1 Utah's pay file has no official pay ranges, so none are shown.
- Dispatcherfewer than 5
average total pay, full year. "Fewer than 5" means too few full-year people in that title to show.
What do 911 dispatchers earn around Alta?
Average total pay of full-year 911 dispatchers across Salt Lake County and across Utah. Alta's own average isn't shown: fewer than 5 of its 911 dispatchers worked the full year.1
- All employers in Salt Lake County$84,189
- All employers in Utah$79,110
Full-year 911 dispatchers across Salt Lake County earned an average of $84,189, $5,079 more than the Utah average.
Questions about 911 dispatcher pay at Alta
Why is there no average 911 dispatcher salary for Alta?
9 people worked as 911 dispatchers for Alta in fiscal year 2026, but fewer than 5 of them worked the full year. Every figure on Public Paycheck covers at least 5 people, so none describes one person.
More salaries in Salt Lake County
Sources for the Alta figures
Every person who held a 911 dispatcher position at Alta at any point in fiscal year 2026 counts toward the headcount. Pay figures use only people who worked for the same employer the year before, were paid at least 90% as much as in that year, earned at least 90% of that pay in the job's titles, and were paid at least $15,080, a full year at Utah's minimum wage of $7.25 an hour.2 Utah's file has no hours or start dates, so this is the closest sign of a full year. Total pay is the wages the employer reported, before tax. Utah's file has one wage figure per person with overtime inside it, so pay here is total pay and overtime can't be shown on its own. Averages lead; the median total pay is the middle person's, with half above and half below, and is less pulled by a few people with very high pay. Every figure covers at least 5 people.
- Transparent Utah, Office of the Utah State Auditor: title, wages and benefits of every employee of every Utah city, town, county and local district, as each reports them for its fiscal year.
- Utah Code, Section 34-40-103, Minimum wage: Utah's minimum wage, the federal rate of $7.25 an hour.